Club Championship 2018

Pictured above are the 2018 Club Champions

Gents Scratch Winner - William Barron

Gents Low Handicap Winner - Shaun Innes

Gents High Handicap Winner - Donald Forbes

Ladies Scratch Winner - Abbie Cruden

Ladies Handicap Winner - Catherine Delaney

Junior Boys Scratch Winner - Steven Pears

Junior Boys Handicap Winner - Alex McGillivray

Junior Girls Handicap Winner - Iona Reid

Club Championship Winners 2017

Club Champs 2017 

Pictured above are the 2017 Club Champions

Gents Scratch Winner - Lorne Miller

Gents Low Handicap Winner - Alastair Skinner

Gents High Handicap Winner - Raymond Kerschat

Ladies Scratch Winner - Abbie Cruden

Ladies Handicap Winner - Seonaid Armstrong

Junior Boys Scratch Winner - Steven Pears

Junior Boys Handicap Winner - Declan Fraser

Junior Girls Handicap Winner - Katrina Tan

Members Reciprocal Deals (Rover Ticket)

The below clubs have agreed a reciprocal arrangement, that members can have 3 concession rounds on each course at a cost of half the normal green fee. The concessions are available any day of the week between the hours of 11.00am to 12.30pm and 2.30pm to 4.00pm. Reservations can be made up to 7 days in advance, your diary/members booklet must be presented to the Pro Shop/Starter to be signed before play. This agreement runs from 1st April till 30th September. 

Information for members

Members have exclusive use of the clubhouse facilities, loyalty discounts, and unlimited play on the championship links course. If you’re not already a member, see our membership section about joining.
There is a regular programme of entertainment in the clubhouse.

Changes to member details

If you change address or personal details, please phone us on (01667) 452741 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

We are constantly looking to improve information on our site and to enhance your experience of using it. We would very much appreciate any feedback or comments that you have. Please include what you find useful, anything you don’t and anything that you think would improve it for the future. We value all feedback. Please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to help us improve.


Our Nairn Dunbar team consists of William A Barron, Brian A Watson, Freddie Brown and Graham Burnett.



The year 1899 was memorable for two reasons.  Firstly, and obviously ,it was the year Nairn Dunbar Golf Club was formed and secondly it was the year that all the golf clubs in the old Counties of Kincardine in the South to the Shetland Isles in the North were invited to take part in a golf competition on the Balgownie Links in the summer of 1900.  The Aberdeen Club went on to suggest that the participating clubs contribute a sum of two guineas towards the purchase of a cup, and the clubs who contributed would then meet to decide on a course for the following year.


Eight clubs donated to the purchase of a cup – Aberdeen, Dornoch, Inverness, Moray, Nairn, Orkney, St Duthus and Victoria.  All are still in existence apart from the Victoria Club and St Duthus, which is now Tain Golf Club.

Apart from the war years the Cup has been played for since 1900 and it is recognised as being one of the oldest golf team competitions around.  The competition is in the form of a knockout made by a draw with teams of four playing foursomes over eighteen holes where the team with the best aggregate holes-up going forward to the next round.  The players participate not for individual vouchers and prizes but for the honour of representing their Club – the winners do, however, collect a treasured gold medal for their efforts.


This year’s event was staged at Royal Dornoch Golf Club, celebrating 400 years of golf in Dornoch, and attracted a very healthy entry of thirty five teams of the finest golfers.  Nairn Dunbar has been competing in this competition for many years with limited success.  However recent results have been more promising with an appearance in the semi-final and, last year at Peterhead Golf Club the team was narrowly defeated at the 20th hole in a nail biting final against Nairn Golf Club.


Having come so close in 2015 the same team was given the opportunity to ‘go one better’ this year and that is exactly what they did!  The road to victory was long and challenging to say the least with victories recorded along the way against Duff House Royal, Forres, Fortrose and Rosemarkie, Banchory and Royal Aberdeen – that’s a lot of golf, long straight drives and holed putts and, of course, having to deal with the odd three putt or mis-directed approach shot - but deal with it they did.  The winning team representing the Club was William Barron, Graham Burnett, Brian Watson and Freddie Brown – well done boys you have made Nairn Dunbar history! It has only taken 116 years to win this prestigious trophy and the team is to be warmly   congratulated on this massive achievement.  Here’s hoping it’s the first of many!

Story written by David Bunker.